Haiku on the brain

Darn.  I’ve had Haiku on my mind all day.  I’d better get rid of it before I try to sleep or I’ll be up all night:

My yard is a mess

Too long without a cutting

Hie to my mower!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Cat is mesmerized

A warbler picks at thistle

Thin glass separates

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Birds outside the window

They mock me with their shrill tweets

I am cat – I wait

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Clouds begin to form

A face among them will appear

Holy Cow! It is me!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

There, now I got them out of my system.  lol

T.O.M.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

