Still here

I’m still here.  The last couple of months haven’t been kind to me – or mine.  Both my wife and I came down with bronchitis. We were puzzled as to why, then found out that the vent in our bathroom had been blocked for years and not functioning properly.  This meant we had a build-up of mold; which is a prime cause of respiratory ailments.  The mold wasn’t visible though.  It had attached itself to the drywall (well, dampwall now) on the inside of the wall.  Plus, when the guy we bought the house from twenty years ago put in new windows they didn’t add a vapor barrier around the hole.  Another reason for mold.

It was so bad that we had to move out for four days while they tested for air quality.  Yep, we were tainted big time.  So now we are living in the basement while three rooms are being torn down to the studding and rebuilt with all new drywall and stuff.  With all this going on, I just didn’t feel like blogging – or anything else for that matter.

We are just about ready to move back upstairs so I may get back to more entries here.  If anyone reads this that’s been following my blog, go ahead and suggest a subject or two from past blogs.  I’d love to expand on any of them.  I realize there is no humor in this entry, but that’s the tag I use a lot.  Sorry about that.

T.O.M.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

